Leadership

International Advisory Board

In a very challenging business world, corporate counsels are being called upon to play a greater role in the management of risk. Business models are changing and becoming more complex and more global. At the same time the more intrusive and prescriptive legal and regulatory environment which has grown from the global economic crisis is driving how businesses operate and the decisions they make. Attorneys must help Caribbean companies achieve their corporate objectives by reducing risk. They must rely on the best and the brightest legal minds in foreign countries to guide them as they advise their clients.

Our International Advisory Board ("IAB") comprises of the best law firms representing the United States of America, the United Kingdom and Canada. They are experienced in many industries and many practice areas. Members will be able to have unprecedented access to the IAB to network, access resources and legal advice whenever legal issues in these countries arise.

We are pleased to announce the members of our International Advisory Board:

FIRM BOARD MEMBER COUNTRY EMAIL TELEPHONE NO.
Baker & McKenzie Alvaro Posada Venezuela alvaro.posada@bakermckenzie.com 1 212 276 5025
Holland & Knight Kelly-Ann Cartwright United States Kelly-ann.cartwright@khlaw.com 1 305 789 7795
Bennet Jones LLP Bennett Jones
Dominique T. Hussey
Canada husseyd@bennettjones.com 1 416 863 1716
Dentons LLP Lloyd Winans United States lloyd.winans@dentons.com 1 212 768 6876
Akerman Michael Marsh Akerman United States michael.marsh@akerman.com 305 982 5507
Debevoise & Plimpton Lord (Peter) Goldsmith QC U.K. phgoldsmith@debevoise.com 44 20 7786 9088
Charles Russell Speechlys Hamish Perry U.K. Hamish.perry@charlesrussell.co.uk 44 0 20 7203 5392